SERIES
Leave a Comment

Happy Weekend!

Fall in Vermont | raisonné blogWhat a week! I’m sorry for the light posting – I’ve been in a frenzy of moving and unpacking these last few days and my brain is a bit fried! On Wednesday we drove back up to Vermont to get the rest of our stuff out of storage, then drove it all back down to New York. Let me tell you, driving a 14′ moving truck through NYC traffic is not a fun experience. But we made it, and now we’re surrounded by boxes.

Now that this move is REALLY official, I’ve been thinking a lot about risk. Moving has been a big leap of faith, especially now that we’ve fully committed to it. But I’m happy about it. And it is nice to sleep in my own bed again.

This weekend I’ll be unpacking, building IKEA furniture, and maybe thinking about a Halloween costume. Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

