FOOD, SHOPPING, TRAVEL
Comment 1

Exploring the city

One of the only good things about being unemployed in New York City is that I have plenty of time to wander around, taking in the newness of it all (while making a long list of all of the shops and restaurants I want to visit once I have a steady paycheck).

On this afernoon’s ramble I came across an antiques store called The Upper Rust, filled with gorgeous painted wood furniture, tons of ironstone, and beautiful, unique art. I took a sneaky photo of this mirror to add to my “future apartment inspiration” file:
Mirror from The Upper Rust, NYC | raisonné blog

At my friend’s recommendation, I also stopped by Big Gay Ice Cream in the East Village. I got the Monday Sundae, a nutella-lined waffle cone filled with twist soft-serve, dulce de leche, sea salt, and whipped cream. Best decision ever. In addition to their other brilliant concoctions, Big Gay Ice Cream offers toppings like olive oil and sea salt, pumpkin butter, elderflower syrup, and sriracha(!). I will be taking all future visitors to this place.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

