DECOR, DESIGN, FURNITURE, LIFE
Leave a Comment

Change is good.

So I’m officially the worst. I had just started to get on a roll with this little blog and then – radio silence for nearly 2 months (has it really been that long?? I’m the worst).

However, I promise I have a good reason – we’re moving! To New York City! With no jobs or apartment!

As you can imagine, things have been a bit stressful around these parts as we try to make this move work. Although we may not be totally prepared for what awaits us in New York, moving makes the most sense for our careers, we have lots of friends in the city, and we’re both really excited for a change of pace after 6 years of living in Vermont.

That said, I’m definitely apprehensive about the logistics of it all. I’m trying to enjoy this transition, but at the same time it would be so nice to skip right over the whole finding a job and apartment business and get right to the fun part – decorating! Below are a few ideas I’ve been mulling over for my nonexistent new place:

Fiddle Leaf Fig, Lonny Mag A fiddle-leaf fig is HAPPENING, I don’t care what it takes. I’m jumping on the bandwagon, people. They are just too awesome.

West elm metal and white shelves | raisonné blog

We have 8 of the HYLLIS shelves from IKEA, purchased on sale for $9 each. In our old apartment, we combined all 8 into a large bookshelf to fill a blank wall. I would love to take these shelves up a notch with the addition of some natural wood planks, in the style of this gorgeous West Elm bookshelf.

One Kings Lane Kitchen Makeover Finally, I realize that NYC apartment kitchens can be pretty horrific, but this crazy good One Kings Lane makeover gives me hope. Gotta dream big.

I have some other ideas floating around in my head, but I’m trying to prioritize finding a job over daydreaming about throw pillows and accent tables. I can’t believe the big move is here already – we will be in the city in just under a week! Right now I think I’m in the scary stage…keeping my fingers crossed that the fun stuff isn’t too far off.

Leave a Reply

