THRIFTING
Leave a Comment

Flea market finds

My town’s big flea market was last weekend, and this year I decided to go a little early. Along with every single 80-year-old woman in my town. The market officially opens when the church bells ring at nine, and not one second before – they even string up caution tape to keep out early birds. It’s a serious affair.

As soon as the bells started ringing, these little old ladies literally ripped through the caution tape and had their wallets out within seconds. It was awe-inspiring. I hope that when I’m 80 I’m still out there, fightin’ the good fight for a set of linen napkins and some mismatched dishes.

The only thing that came home with me was this cute little basket, but the trip was totally worth it.
woven box | raisonné blog

Leave a Reply

