DECOR, DESIGN, DIY, FURNITURE
Leave a Comment

Current obsession: filament pendants

Country home

Lately it seems that these gorgeous pendant lamps are popping up everywhere – I can’t get them out of my head. The one above, from the latest issue of Country Living, is my favorite so far (but of course I didn’t write down the source. I’m such an excellent blogger).

This modern take from Restoration Hardware is also pretty awesome:

Filament Pendant Restoration Hardware

Pottery Barn makes a more tapered version:

Pottery Barn Greenhouse Pendant

And while a bit different, I love this shade that echoes the shape and lines of the metal pendants. Also how gorgeous is this kitchen??

kitchen photo

I’m thinking some sort of DIY might need to happen in my apartment. Maybe a shade like this one from Target, plus some 1″ black trim?
Target square lamp shade

Leave a Reply

